HomeAbout UsHeat TherapyProductsResearch StudiesContact Us


About Us



Our Team

  • Founded in 2007 in Houston, Texas, ThermaRx, Inc. has been developing and marketing products that utilize a proprietary method of applying localized heat to neuromodulate the sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous systems. The initial focus of the Company’s products is in the area of Urinary Hesitancy. Future products will aim at relieving female menstrual pain and alleviating symptoms of Raynaud’s phenomenon. ThermaRx, Inc.’s products can be used either as a front-line, initial treatment option or as a complementary therapy to a patient’s current treatment strategy.

  • ThermaRx, Inc. has assembled a talented and diverse team to design, develop, manufacture, market, and support all of its current and future products. ThermaRx – The Hottest Name in Heat Therapy!



Our Team


Timothy N. Ham, MBA

President and Chief Executive Officer (2011 – Present)

Tim has over ten years of broad-based corporate and entrepreneurial experience with emphasis in the areas of supply chain & logistics, operations, marketing, sales, financial services, and executive management in various industries such as construction equipment distribution, hospitality (hotels), full-line financial services, and aerospace & defense manufacturing. A well-rounded and seasoned executive, Tim holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Houston in Houston, Texas and a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in Marketing with Honors from Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas.



Leo Womack

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Leo B. Womack, has been the President and a director of Gulf Equities Realty Advisors, Inc., a diversified real estate portfolio management company, since 1986. He has been and continues to serve as the Executive Chairman of Fairway Medical Technologies, Inc., a medical device commercialization company and a portfolio company of the Baylor College of Medicine Venture Fund since 1996. From 1969 to 1978, Mr. Womack was the managing partner of a local and later national CPA firm. He has served on the Board of several public companies and is a past president and Chairman of the Houston Angel Network. Mr. Womack is licensed as a certified public accountant, and as a real estate broker. He is also an active member of NACD the National Association of Corporate Directors.



Morteza Naghavi, M.D.

Founder, Board of Directors Member, and Scientific Advisory Board Member

Dr. Naghavi is an innovative medical doctor and researcher with interests in preventive cardiology, medical technology, and home healthcare. He graduated as a M.D. from Tehran University and was trained as a cardiovascular physician scientist under distinguished cardiologists Dr. S. Ward Casscells III and Dr. James T. Willerson at the Texas Heart Institute and the University of Texas Health Science Center in Houston. Dr. Naghavi is internationally recognized as a leader in heart attack prevention initiatives. Through his years of efforts in advancing the field of preventive cardiology, Dr. Naghavi founded the Society for Heart Attack Prevention and Eradication (SHAPE) and is the Executive Chairman of the SHAPE Task Force, an international non-profit coalition to overhaul the traditional (ineffective) methods of identifying individuals at risk of a near future heart attack. In 2009, the SHAPE organization helped pass Texas legislation HB1290 as the first heart attack preventive screening law in the United States. Dr. Naghavi has a number of collaborative academic research projects including NIH and NSF funded studies. He has numerous publications in scientific journals, most notably two major consensus statements (Part I and Part II) and the SHAPE Guidelines. He is also the editor of “Asymptomatic Atherosclerosis: Pathophysiology, Detection and Treatment”, the most comprehensive textbook on risk assessment of the Vulnerable Patient. Along with academic activities, Dr. Naghavi is also an inventor and entrepreneur with over 30 patents and 5 companies one of which is listed on NASDAQ: VOLC. He is currently the President and CEO of Fairway Medical Technologies and IN3 Ventures. Dr. Naghavi is passionate about transforming new ideas into healthcare solutions, and welcomes innovative proposals from physicians, engineers, and entrepreneurs.




David Mobley, M.D.

Board of Directors Member and Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Mobley is a graduate of the University of Arizona, University of Tennessee Medical School, and Baylor College of Medicine residency program. He has been practicing urology at Memorial Hermann Memorial City Medical Center since 1977. He is board-certified in Urology, and a Fellow of The American College of Surgeons. Dr. Mobley is a member of the Department of Urology at Memorial Hermann Memorial City Medical Center having served as Chief of Urology, Chief of Surgery, and Chief-of-Staff of the hospital. He has been elected Physician-of-the-Year.

Dr. Mobley has published extensively and has more than 40 peer-reviewed papers in medical literature. In addition, he has co-authored textbook chapters, two books, and several educational videos. He has won awards for his investigative work.

Dr. Mobley has been an FDA-approved clinical investigator functioning as primary investigator in almost 100 FDA-approved clinical trials through the Mobley Research Center located in Houston, Texas. These have included drug treatment trials for erectile dysfunction, BPH, urinary incontinence, arthritis, diabetes, multiple cancers, and neurological diseases. Dr. Mobley has presented results of his research at meetings domestically and internationally. He has taught surgical procedures to physicians in the U.S., Europe and South America. Dr. Mobley also serves as a consultant to pharmaceutical and medical device manufacturers.

Dr. Mobley is the host of “The Houston Health Hour,” a daily radio show heard in Houston, Texas since 1992 on KSEV AM 700 Radio. The show can be heard live on the internet at www.ksevradio.com.




Thomas Kraft, Ph.D.

Scientific Advisory Board Member


Dr. Kraft is the Director of Client Services for the Houston Technology Center. Dr. Kraft founded several companies, one of which developed and commercialized medical and clinical devices in microbiology, immunology, hematology and clinical chemistry. This covered a period of four decades and is reflected in numerous commercial successes and 19 patents. At the Houston Technology Center, Dr. Kraft plays a lead role in accelerating technology start ups, principally in biosciences and bioengineering, as well as in space and other base technologies. He completed a doctoral program at Rice University in electrical engineering and math.




Albert Yen, M.D.

Scientific Advisory Board Member


Dr. Yen is a Physician Scientist with over 10 years of experience in basic and clinical research trial design, medical device commercialization, and small business administration. Prior to joining the Fairway management team, he performed research studies on neurodegenerative conditions at Methodist Hospital Research Institute in the Texas Medical Center and also worked with a proteomics company based in The Woodlands, Texas. He received his medical degree from Baylor College of Medicine and also completed his Neurology residency and Clinical Neurophysiology fellowship training there. His other research interests include stroke and cerebrovascular disease, traumatic brain injury, primary headache disorders, and urological neuromodulation.

Dr. Yen currently serves as Fairway’s VP of Medical Affairs, as well as Chairman of the Fairway IACUC (Animal Use and Care Committee).



Meet the Fairway Medical Technologies, Inc. Management Team









© 2013 - ThermaRx, Inc.

Home | About Us | Heat Therapy  | Products  | Research Studies  | Contact Us